top of page

Parish CD Update

We can now announce that there will be a double CD for the price of £15. Pre-booking for these limited CD's is open now and your order

can be placed in the Parish Shop.

There are some truly beautiful hymns on this CD, sung by choirs and soloists from our Church Choirs, Priests and Parishioners. When you consider you are getting 30 hymns on for £15 it has to be excellent value for money.

The contents of the CD are listed below.

CD 1 ‘REJOICE! Celebrating 50 Years of Sacred Music’

1 Blessings 4:44 Orla Magennis

2 I Watch the Sunrise 4:35 Newcastle Choir (Soloist: Bronagh Killough)

3 How Beautiful 2:40 Finbarr Keaveney and Family

4 Voice of an Angel 4:03 Folk Choir (Soloist: Emma Rice)

5 My Soul Rejoices 2:57 Bryansford Choir

6 JS Bach (Organ) 2 Part Invention No 14 in B♭ Major 1:33 Organist: Gerry Doherty

7 Lead Kindly Light 3:43 Newcastle Choir (Soloist: Aveen Doherty)

8 My Jesus, My Saviour 3:55 Folk Choir

9 There is a Redeemer 2:28 Newcastle Community Choir

10 In Christ Alone 3:56 GIFT Singers

11 J S Bach (Organ) 3 Part Invention No 5 in E♭ Major 2:25 Organist: Gerry Doherty

12 Panis Angelicus 2:56 Newcastle Choir (Soloist: Eamonn Keaveney)

13 My Soul is Thirsting 2:47 Folk Choir (Soloist: Kenny Moore)

14 Amazing Grace 3:17 Bryansford Ballad Group

15 Exsultet 2:58 Newcastle Choir (Soloist: Fr Colin Crossey)

CD 2 ‘REJOICE! Celebrating 50 Years of Sacred Music’

1 Hiding Place 3:21 Fr Colin Crossey (with singers from the Folk Choir)

2 Ubi Caritas 2:14 Bryansford Choir

3 O Prends Mon Ame 2:56 Newcastle Choir (Soloist: James Leonard)

4 O Holy Night 5:01 Newcastle Choir (Soloist: Carol-Ann McKay)

5 Still 2:49 Finbarr Keaveney and Family

6 Perfect Peace 3:06 Orla Magennis

7 There is a Place (Time to Remember) 4:27 Folk Choir

8 These Alone Are Enough 3:50 Fr Colin Crossey (with singers from the Folk Choir)

9 The Lord is My Shepherd 2:52 Finbarr Keaveney and Family

10 The Potter’s Hand 4:25 GIFT Singers

11 J S Bach (Organ) 2 Part Invention No 13 in A Minor 1:21 Organist: Gerry Doherty

12 My Peace I Give to You 1:45 Newcastle Community Choir

13 If Today 1:56 Folk Choir

14 How Beautiful 3:53 Folk Choir

15 Ave Maria 4:25 Fr Colin Crossey and Finbarr Keaveney

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page